Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



I'll give you the sun [electronic resource] / Jandy Nelson.

Nelson, Jandy. (Author).

Links

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101593844
  • ISBN: 1101593849
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: New York : Dial Books, 2014.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude surfs and cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and divisive ways . . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as an unpredictable new mentor. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they'd have a chance to remake their world. This radiant, fully alive novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing'often all at once. "A wild, beautiful, and profoundly moving novel. Jandy Nelson's writing is so electric, so alive, her pages practically glow in the dark." --Ransom Riggs, New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and Hollow City "Jandy Nelson is a rare, explosive talent, and one of the best writers working today. Her prose is vivid, breathtaking, and drenched in passion, and her stories remind me why words can change the world." --Tahereh Mafi, New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series. "I love this book. Jandy Nelson is my new writing hero. Read this book. She'll be your favorite author as well." --Holly Goldberg Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s Jandy Nelson's writing is poetic and mesmerizing. More importantly, Nelson weaves a novel that seeps into your bones like fire on a cold day . . . I'll Give You the Sun is a novel that promises a story like nothing else and then delivers it.' --Garret Freymann-Weyr, author of Printz Honor book, My Heartbeat "An extraordinary book! I've never read anything like it. Lyrical-unique-passionate-magical-tragic-hopeful--Nelson's characters will fly off the page and into your heart." --Nancy Garden, author of Annie on my Mind.
Target Audience Note:
7 years and up.
Source of Description Note:
Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed June 19, 2014).
Subject: Children's stories.
Genre: Electronic books.
Loading...

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9781101593844
I'll Give You the Sun
I'll Give You the Sun
by Nelson, Jandy
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

I'll Give You the Sun


A New York Times bestseller * One of Time Magazine 's 100 Best YA Books of All Time * Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award * A Stonewall Honor Book The radiant, award-winning story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Becky Albertalli, and Adam Silvera "Dazzling." -- The New York Times Book Review "A blazing prismatic explosion of color." -- Entertainment Weekly "Powerful and well-crafted . . . Stunning." -- Time Magazine "We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story." At first, Jude and her twin brother are NoahandJude; inseparable. Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude wears red-red lipstick, cliff-dives, and does all the talking for both of them. Years later, they are barely speaking. Something has happened to change the twins in different yet equally devastating ways . . . but then Jude meets an intriguing, irresistible boy and a mysterious new mentor. The early years are Noah's to tell; the later years are Jude's. But they each have only half the story, and if they can only find their way back to one another, they'll have a chance to remake their world. This radiant, award-winning novel from the acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing--often all at once.

Additional Resources